According to to the guy at the bar The Man Of Steel will be a departure from the Superman franchise. Does it mean rewriting the cannon? I don’t think so, but what I believe you can expect Synder (Suckerpunch) to do is to give it the ol’ “Abrams treatment”. This is always the case when trying to revitalize a franchise (G-d I wish the word “franchise” were never invented, it just puts a nasty spin on things). When I say “Abram’s treatment” I’m referring to that hack job he did on Star Trek. Some of you may have liked that film, but I hated it. Anyway, this film will actually have “the Sup” Henry Cavill (Immortals) dealing with General Zod (Michael Shannon), no word on wether Zod’s gonna have his cronies with him. Amy Adams (Doubt) will play his love interest Lois Lane and Diane Lane (Unfaithful) and Kevin Costner (Waterworld) as Martha and Jonathan Kent and none other than Russell Crowe(A Beautiful Mind) as his father Jorell. Snyder has set up a Facebook page where I trust he will be throwing up news on TMOS from time to time. The film isn’t due out until 2013 so we have plenty of time to market.

