If you know me you know that I’m a frustrated music video director trapped in the body of an actor. The image and the music has always been the driving force in my life. It’s my mission statement, so this post is my effort to combine the two mediums the best way I can…that is until M.I.T.N.G goes live. I will be harvesting Deviant Art and Soundcloud artist to try and bring you, what I believe is the best, of both. Now this is how this works. I’ve embedded a Soundcloud player before each artist’s gallery in the hopes that the two will compliment each other. The hyperlinks to the artist websites can be found in their names and as for the music, in the SC players.The first in the series is the talented artist Brett Bean. His subjects are usually fantasy and science fiction. His line work is very similar to Al Hirschfeld , but where Al stops at black and white, Brett keeps on going. I hope you enjoy his work.

PUT  HEADPHONES ON NOW AND PRESS PLAY

BRETT BEAN

WEBSITE

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

