If you saw PROMETHEUS in 3D you were treated to a few minutes of footage from Ang Lee’s The Life Of Pi. I don’t know that much about the story, but what I’ve read on blogs makes me want to pick up the book. Sounds like a good human struggle scenario. After reading a comment on another blog I’m not going to post the synopsis, apparently there are major plot twist that I don’t want to give away. These images come from the LIFE OF PI website via Collider. The cinematography looks amazing and after seeing the tiger in the preview I’m 100% confident Ang Lee is going to deliver. The CGI in this film will be nothing short of Biblical.  Life of Pi stars Suraj Sharma, Tobey Maguire, Irrfan Khan, Adil Hussain, and Gerard Depardieu and opens in theaters on November 21st. By the way I’ve just been listening to the Mychael Danna composed soundtrack from the website over and over again. Chills!

