Skyfall Theme Song by Adele

Today, October 5, 2012 has been officially announced as Global James Bond Day, setting off a series of events celebrating the franchises 50th anniversary.  What better way to spark things off than the release of Adele’s title track of the upcoming film, Skyfall.  I don’t know if my following video is the ‘official’ one or not, but, it gets me excited for the theatrical release on November 9th.

Skyfall is directed by Sam Mendes of American Beauty and Road to Perdition fame, and will feature Daniel Craig back as James Bond.  With Ralph Fiennes and Javier Bardem joining the cast, I can’t imagine a disappointment for my fellow 007 freaks.  The plot concerns Bond’s loyalty to M being tested as her past comes back to haunt them.  Also, Berenice Marlohe and Naomie Harris look they will keep up the tradition of gorgeous Bond girls quite nicely.

Thanks to IGN for the video.

