I’m not quite sure why I’m showing you guys this. I feel like my hearts been ripped out of my chest right now. When EW’s sneak peak aired earlier this week, I thought there might be something salvageable. After watching this trailer, all hope has died within me for even an homage to the Max Brooks bestseller. I, for the life of me, am not really sure as to why they decided to do this with the story and for so much fucking money, 180 Million to be exact. All the intimacy that the book had has been lost in a sea of spectacle. This trailer is 2:27 seconds of cliche after cliche after cliche. If I was Max Books I would pull an Alan Moore right now and make a public statement distancing himself from this film, cause if he doesn’t he’s gonna look like a money hungry bitch. Guys…I warn you, if you’ve read World War Z and was completely swept up in the tear jerking and outstanding emotional stories (Battle for the Bronx, The Reality Show, North Korea), this film will contain absolutely none of that. This is a shame in every sense of the word.

World War Z is directed by Marc Forster and stars Brad Pitt,Mireille Enos and David Morse. World War Z hits theaters June 21, 2013, if that’s important to you.

