Atoms-For-Peace-Ingenue-video-608x386

I love this video! One, because, not only is the music great, but Thome Yorke is modern dancing! My wife’s a modern dancer so anytime I can interrupt her bath time with a video featuring artist I love, doing modern dance, is a great thing. Earlier we talked about Atoms For Peace‘s latest release AMOK and how damn near perfect it is. This week we have a new video for the band directed by Garth Jennings (Son of Rambow, Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy). It’s minimal, but also speaks volumes, course I’m gonna need to Google Thome’s lyric’s as always to see if whether the relation we see in this video mirrors the words in the song. I’m guessing metaphors. No biggie still a great video!

Atoms for Peace are Thom Yorke (vocals, guitar and piano), Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea (bass), longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich (keyboards, synths), Joey Waronker of Beck and R.E.M. (drums) and Brazilian instrumentalist Mauro Refosco (percussion).

AMOK on ITUNES

Atoms for Peace official website

