YOU'RE NEXT DAY 16

I’m thinking it’s because I really love the Lou Reed song “Perfect Day” that I really got sucked into this trailer, but I played the trailer on mute, a trick you oughta do sometime, and yep…still want to see this one. I’ve seen home invasion flicks before, but for some reason this feels like more. The synopsis below does give away a bit more than it should, but I’m undeterred. What do you think?

One of the smartest and most terrifying films in years, YOU’RE NEXT reinvents the genre by putting a fresh yourenext32220134twist on home-invasion horror. When a gang of masked, ax-wielding murderers descend upon the Davison family reunion, the hapless victims seem trapped…until an unlikely guest of the family proves to be the most talented killer of all.

You’re Next is directed by Adamn Wingard (V/H/S, The ABC’s of Death) and written by Simon Barrett (The ABC’s of Death, Red Sands) and stars Joe Swanberg, AJ Bowen, Amy Seimetz, Barbara Crampton, Wendy Glenn, Margaret Laney, Rob Moran, and Nicholas Tucci, and Ti West. The film releases in theaters August 23rd.

youre-next-poster-sheep

 

Follow us on Facebook Twitter Tumblr Pinterest and Google +

 

