New No Age album to be released August 20


Three years have passed since the noise-rock band, No Age, has released an album. It’s a known fact that No Age are also ass-kickers and Everything In Between (2010) is a great album. Even before, Nouns (2008) is constantly on my playlist. The band has yet to release a mediocre album, and the critical acclaim doesn’t seem to be stopping any time soon. An Object is set to release August 20 in North America and August 19 in the UK. What’s even more promising is the press release for the upcoming album;

“This new LP finds drummer/vocalist Dean Spunt exploding from behind his kit, landing percussive blows with amplified contact mics, 4-string bass guitars, and prepared speakers, as well as traditional forms of lumber and metal. Meanwhile, guitarist Randy Randall corrals his previously lush, spastic, sprawling arrangements into taught, refined, rats’ nests.”

Here’s the setlist for this anticipated album, and another reason why 2013 has been killing it so far. Be sure to listen to the amazing track, “Glitter”, off of the 2010 album below:


01 No Ground

02 I won’t Be Your Generator

03 C’mon Stimmung

04 Defector/ed

05 An Impression06 Lock Box

07 Running From A-Go-Go

08 My Hands, Birch and Steel

09 Circling With Dizzy

10 A Ceiling Dreams of a Floor

11 Commerce, Comment, Commence




Published by ryanHLrobinson

Music fanatic, Canuck fan, and aspiring journalist. Taking life one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: