20130621_jobs_trailer

This trailer is a no brainer, you’ve made a movie about the man who created one of the biggest computer companies in the world, just after his death. It’s one of those films that anyone who owns a Mac will and must see. I’m sure there are books floating around about Steve Jobs and how he turned a garage based software operation into a multi-billion dollar company, but I’ve never read any of them, but if I had, I assure you that this post would’ve been presented with a certain level of fact checking.

I’m not a huge Ashton Kutcher fan, but in his defense, outside of those dumb camera commercials, we really haven’t seen a lot of him which could mean he really put everything he had into this film. I ain’t gonna lie, this trailer looks pretty good. Solid first trailer all around. I’m actually hoping for the best for this film. Let’s see what happens with it.

Jobs is directed by Joshua Michael Stern (Swing Vote) and written by Matt Whiteley. It stars Ashton Kutcher, Josh Gad and J.K. Simmons. Jobs hits theaters on August 16, 2013

The story of Steve Jobs’ ascension from college dropout into one of the most revered creative entrepreneurs of the 20th century.

 

