Godzilla-Encounter-Comic-Con-image-8-600x400

Collider.com got a chance to check out Legendary Pictures Godzilla Encounter at the San Diego Comic Con 2013 and the images are incredible. Clearly Legendary is sparing no expense when it comes to the promotion of two of it’s biggest monster films this year…Guillermo Del Toro’s Pacific Rim and Gareth Edwards Godzilla. Makes me wish that they had pushed Pacific Rim back a couple of month’s, maybe we could’ve gotten a presentation like this for that amazing film, then perhaps Grown Up’s 2 wouldn’t have beaten it out on opening weekend….let me stop.

This kind of reminds me when Disney rolled out the exhibit for TRON: Legacy, I guess the studios are all going the way of these huge and uber-expensive displays to get those who know and those who don’t, involved in the hype machine. It does appear to be working for Godzilla, the feedback from this exhibit is all the buzz and yes I wish I could be there, but for those who won’t, you still can be in the know with all the Godzilla goings on by logging in to GodzillaEncounter.com or visiting their booth, provided your there, at (#3920).

I hear Legendary still has a few more surprises in store for the weekend and that website I just gave you will be giving you the play by play. Quick shout out to Collider for these pics…thanks guys!!

Photo’s compliments of Collider.com

Godzilla stars Aaron Taylor Johnson, Bryan Cranston and Elizabeth Olson and will arrive in theaters May 16 2014.

godzilla-poster

