robocop2014

Can I say how much I “don’t” have any clue how good this film will be, but the trailer isn’t half bad? This reboot is still an anomaly and in a way makes me and others, who’ve been blogging about this film, scratch their muther-effin heads. I don’t think anyone realized the direction they were going with this film.

I know you want to rush to watch this trailer, but it’s not what your expecting…believe me. Although interesting, I don’t know how well it will fair with today’s audiences both old and new. But I will say, I respect that they are trying to take the franchise in another direction. I can’t help, but feel that apart of me has seen this film before…and no, I’m not talking about the original Robocop.

Oh…and by the way….MICHAEL KEATON is in this!!!!!!!!

Robocop stars Joel Kinnaman, Gary Oldman, Samuel L. Jackson, Abbie Cornish, Jackie Earle Haley, Michael Kenneth Williams, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, Michael Keaton, Aimee Garcia also star in the Jose Padilha-directed. Robocop arrives in theaters February 7, 2014

“In RoboCop, the year is 2029 and multinational conglomerate OmniCorp is at the centre of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilises their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex’s life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.“

 

