The adaptation of the bestselling Max Brooks novel World War Z has had it’s share of set backs, but I’ve always believed in the film, even though it isn’t told at all how it is in the book, but I digress.

Part of me secretly wished this one would go away, but these new images from the film via Entertainment Tonight are intriguing. Especially the directors take on the zombie horde as some what of a “one minded cannibalistic wave of bodies”. This approach truly hones in on the viral like behavior of the collective swarm. Course we’ve seen a bit of this in “I Am Legend“, but hopefully they’ll do a better job than those things we saw in that movie. It’s strange how this footage got out considering the production isn’t close to being finished, but I’m guessing they want to test our reactions to what they’ve shot. I like it and would like to see more.

Anthony Mackie, Matthew Fox, Mireille Enos, and James Badge Dale co-star in the adaptation directed by Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace). World War Z opens on June 21, 2013.


 

