M83’S NEW VIDEO FOR “REUNION” TAPS THE “AKIRA” KEG AND DRINKS HEAVILY FROM IT.

Last year the first video off of M83‘s new album Midnight City hit the music blogs and the hipster geeks were all a buzz. Today we get a follow up to the epic sci fi saga about children with special abilities being hunted down by the GUB-MENT (In Living Color). The directors Fleur & Manu from the Division of Paris consortium admit that the video’s have a Village Of The Damned, Close Encounters and Akira aesthetic (caught the Akira thing without having read the junket…how cool am I?). I love me some M83, their music is curiously spiritual and whimsical all at the same time. If you don’t have any of their albums…do yourself a favor and pick them up. I especially like one of the songs off their latest were a young girl is explaining about an enchanted forest where frogs live and if you touch them you become a frog yourself. True story…it happened to her I swear. The track is called Reconte-Moi Un Histoire check it out. Below is the new video followed by it’s predecessor.


Published by Jeffrey Lamar

I’m an actor,musician and writer who's blended his love for all three into this blog.

Leave a comment